The Dyno Room A special room dedicated for Dyno tuning products, troubleshooting and results. All Gearheads and Dyno Operators are welcome here as well as the guys that are new to tuning. Please see the special rules for this section before posting.

Other Devices: (I made a) Tool for tracking FP3 auto tune sessions

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2017, 09:52 AM
dandrumheller
Road Master
Received 83 Likes on 71 Posts
Default (I made a) Tool for tracking FP3 auto tune sessions

Good morning all!

First a disclaimer - I'm a new FP3 owner, and a complete noob at tuning. I've read a bunch on here and elsewhere, but have a LOT to learn. I just started running autotune sessions for the first time, and wanted a way to track my results (relatively) easily from one session to the next. So I put this spreadsheet together. I thought it might be useful to others, so I'm posting it here.

Instructions are on the first page, hopefully self explanatory. Basically enter your individual session data cell by cell, by entering either '1' or '2' in each cell you hit, on each individual session page. The monitor page will aggregate the data to give you an overall view of your auto tune so far. Whole number values in cells on the monitor page show a count of '2 cylinder' hits, and tenths show a count of '1 cylinder' hits.

If anyone sees errors/omissions/problems with how I've set this up, please let me know.

I've attached a couple of PDF screenshots of examples with data entered, a copy of the sheet in excel format (this may or may not retain cell protections or all formatting in excel - it doesn't in LibreOffice, but appears to still function properly) and a link to a shared version on my google drive. If you make edits on the one on google drive, they will likely be viewable or modifiable by others - so you probably ought to make your own copy (I'm a noob at sharing stuff from google docs too).

Any commentary or feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Dan