The General Motorcycle Forum Talk about motorcycles that are not Harleys in here
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

recording your trip

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2024, 07:45 PM
gpeade
Cruiser
Received 93 Likes on 54 Posts
Default recording your trip

For those of you that record trips, what camera do you use? I am planning my first "long" trip for later this year. I'd like to film it, or at least some aspects of it. I have no desire to post it for youtube etc,
Just want it for my own memories. I have no knowledge or experience with any of these type cameras. I've heard of go pro but that's my extent of knowledge with them. Looking for something simple to operate, quality footage but yet don't want to spend a fortune on it.

Old 03-25-2024, 01:30 PM
Bubba Zanetti
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 13,235 Likes on 5,638 Posts

There's tons of cameras available that will mount to your handle bars. Most are pretty simple to operate. I guess the biggest concern is data storage, so you'd want to get one with as much memory as you can afford.
Take a look at Amazon, there's tons of them on there and lots of good reviews to tell you the pros and cons of each.

Old 03-25-2024, 01:57 PM
Ultra103
Club Member
Received 819 Likes on 442 Posts

I wanted something that would record trips and act as a fulltime DVR front / rear camera. I went with the BlueSkySea DV988 - around $170. I didn't expect much for that money, but it's been really good! The video uploads to my phone easily wirelessly and it's always recording as I ride. It comes on if someone bumps / moves the bike while it's parked. I've had it for close to a year now with no issues. I do use a different app than the one they supply (MoTo Cam) because it just works better. It's set where I can use it to see what's behind me while I ride too.