Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   "The Georgia Crew" (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/the-georgia-crew-158/)
-   -   Ride 10/20? (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/the-georgia-crew/814381-ride-10-20-a.html)

Mr. Wizard 10-10-2012 06:54 AM

Have a TG coming in from Nashville that i'll be working on and tuning.

You guys have fun.

monkey sammich 10-10-2012 08:58 PM

Since I'm somewhat new to group rides with you folks, I'm taking suggestions as to destinations.

I'm considering Highlands, NC or Dillard, GA, or both, or I'm open to others. The Highlands road, for those who haven't done it, is a real treat for me. Highlands, then Murphy, then a trip back into GA is an option if you folks are up for it.

Michael HD Rider 10-10-2012 10:42 PM

Originally Posted by monkey sammich (Post 10430950)
Since I'm somewhat new to group rides with you folks, I'm taking suggestions as to destinations.

I'm considering Highlands, NC or Dillard, GA, or both, or I'm open to others. The Highlands road, for those who haven't done it, is a real treat for me. Highlands, then Murphy, then a trip back into GA is an option if you folks are up for it.

Well blueyz can't come to Highlands with us then. Every time she goes.....:icon_rain:. When we went last month, no rain in the forecast that day, but yeah, we got POURED on in Highlands.

monkey sammich 10-11-2012 01:24 AM

Well, we sure as hell don't wanna be cold AND wet.

If there's any other suggestions as to where to go, I'll certainly entertain them.

02Deuces 10-11-2012 08:40 AM

Monkey when I get up there, I'm down for this! I will have to miss this ride but soon, we will be neighbors again....We are riding over to The Outpost near Ebro (in FL) this weekend if your in FL and want to ride. =)

DHubbs 10-13-2012 11:57 PM