Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"DIY MODS" and TRICKS to SAVE $$$$$$

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2012, 12:16 PM
Arvid
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

This is a more involved DIY, and I would like to qualify that I am not a mechanic, just an enthusiast, but I did it seamlessly. I put a 2008 six gallon tank on my 2007 ultra. The link below has only 4 pics, I also put an album on my member profile. Not to mention I took a bazillion photos I did not use.

https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touri...nger-post.html

Old 06-11-2012, 04:20 PM
psychocircus
Road Master
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

version 2.0

Attached Thumbnails  "DIY MODS" and TRICKS to SAVE $$$$$$-621033e6-ad45-5762.jpg  
Old 06-11-2012, 04:34 PM
Gunslingertom
Road Master
Received 16 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by psychocircus
version 2.0
That's cool. What did you use this time?

Old 06-11-2012, 04:44 PM
psychocircus
Road Master
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Gunslingertom
That's cool. What did you use this time?
same as far as paint, but let them sit for bout 3 weeks, i wasnt in a hurry.was doing other stuff to the bike in the mean time, they stayed soft for least 2 weeks. im still not sure why, must be a reaction with the paint and pvc? as thick i as sparyed didnt help either. the chrome is 1/8" moulding from autozone. im happy wiff 'em. they turned out great.

Old 06-17-2012, 01:52 AM
FLHTCU LATER
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Putting on the Ritz, Dye that clear windshield.

Puttin on the Ritz. liquid or powder.
Tinting your clear windshield is easy. Take your clear lexan or Polycarbinate or even plexyglass windshields and tent them with a small box or two of ordinary