Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pictures of my 95" Build

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2010, 10:30 PM
cthowards
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pictures of my 95" Build

Well, my parts from T-Man Performance arrived earlier this week and after checking everything over and cleaning everything, I started assembly today. My build consists of a TMAN 95" kit with his Stage 2 heads, the TMAN 625 chain drive cams, the upgraded cam plate with hydraulic tensioners, the TMAN 3 stage oil pump, Wiseco forged pistons, and a cometic .040 head gasket. While this build is not as exciting as Phil M's or some of the others I've seen on this forum, it is my first build on my first Harley (2006 Ultra Classic that I bought used) so I am pumped up and can't wait to fire this thing up.

Below is a picture of the cam chest. I removed the stock inner cam bearings using a blind bearing remover kit I bought a few years ago.

I pressed in the Timken bearings using a tool from George's Garage. The tool worked awesome...I couldn't imagine installing them without it.

Here's a picture of the installed bearings.

I then checked the gap on the piston rings and installed them on the pistons. I called TR with a question and he let me know he had already checked the gaps for me...very nice guy. I marked up the pistons so I could remember where the gaps where supposed to go. For some reason, I kept checking their location over and over...

For the build I am doing, I thought the newer style cam plate with hydraulic tensioner's would be fine. For cams, I went with TMAN's 625...that sucker has some lift! TR was very helpful with deciding on these items. He will not push the higher priced items on you and will tell you how it is.