Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fat Bob. Too much bike?

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2008, 07:25 PM
AH64DMatt
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fat Bob. Too much bike?

I've never riddena motorcycle before. I'm an Apache pilot currently stationedin Iraq, and they have some really good deals on Harley-Davidson's through AAFES. I fell in love with two models. One is the Fat Bob, and the other is the Night Train. From a dreamer's perspective, I'd love to buy the bike, get home, learn to ride from the Rider's Edge course, then hop on the Fat Bob and ride. From a realistic perspective, I probably need to buy a beater bike just to learn on.

Agree or disagree? Let me know.

Thanks.
Matt

"Life is worth living, and living hard."

Old 03-04-2008, 07:32 PM
storm8732
Road Captain
Received 18 Likes on 14 Posts
Default RE: Fat Bob. Too much bike?

Take the course....and just ride safe....you should be fine. I love my FatBob. It is a great handling bike

Old 03-04-2008, 07:33 PM
HD7585
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Thanks For your Service, I agree with everything you said, Sounds like a smart way to go about it, Good Luck [&:]

Old 03-04-2008, 07:40 PM
Scooter Wench
Road Captain

Dude! You're an Apache Pilot! The Fat Bob will be a piece of cake!