Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Deluxe Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2008, 05:28 PM
dolphdeluxe
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Deluxe Exhaust

I'm sure this subject has been done to death, but I'm a newbie to the forum and the HD ownership...so here goes.

I purchased my 07 deluxe this past October after wanting one for years. I liked this bike from the start because of it's retro look. Now I have the desire to get a better sound but without changing the look too much. I actually like the looks of the stock pipes, but would like a deeper note. Anyone out there that can recommend a different muffler slip on. I've even been considering the Big City Thunder Baffles but I don't know if I would have to alter the existing pipes to make them work. Any thoughts

Old 01-27-2008, 05:44 PM
edeluxe07
Tourer
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Deluxe Exhaust

I put the SE II slip-ons on mine along with the stage 1 kit w/download...dealer did all the work. Made a very good improvement over stock I think, but not overkill. I talked to Big City about their baffles and while they don't make a kit (or didn't) specifically for the deluxe...they do make a universal bafflewhich will fitthe SE II (with some mods I think)....but since I still have the warranty I wanted something that was covered by HD as well, and I didn't want to chance doing mods on something like that on a new bike....guess it's each person's choice...BC said they were planning on making a baffle for the SE II series, but no date as to when it will come out. Their current baffle only fits the original SE slip-on which is no longer available due to EPA I believe.... all in all I do like the sound of the SE II's, but if I keep the bike long enough, I probably would like to something else with the exhaust after the warranty runs out.

Old 01-28-2008, 01:39 PM
spikehyre
Road Master