Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What happened to my Fatboy!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2008, 08:20 AM
Zedder
Advanced
Received 27 Likes on 8 Posts
Default What happened to my Fatboy!!!

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the site who is thinking about getting back into bikes after an 8 year absence. I've owned a '93 and a '98 Fatboy (had a 1200 Sporty and a Road King between the two but missed my Fatboy) and absolutely love the styling of the bike. When our first child was born, I decided to hang up my helmet, but I am now getting the bug again. So, I stopped by the dealer yesterday to take a look at a new Fatboy...what the hell happened to the stylingthat I loved!!!! Don't get me wrong, I see the direction that HD took with the bike, but to me the big draw to the Fatboy was that it "looked" like an older model but had the modern conveniences and reliability. Was the current styling well recieved in 2007 when the changes were made? Do most like these changes and the problem is that I'm stuck in the past ??? I'm now thinking of finding a mint older Fatboy or living out my dream of owning a '65 Pan....decisions, decisions...

Old 03-23-2008, 08:51 AM
ironman
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What happened to my Fatboy!!!

I know what you mean - it seems to me that had a crisis of confidence...and changed what didint need to be.
I boughta new bike late in 2006 and count myself aslucky to be able to get one of the last '06twin-cams.
I felt that strongly about the styling changes despite the fact that I would have liked more Ccs, a 6 speed box and wider tyre.....still you can't have it all.

Old 03-23-2008, 08:54 AM
tk353
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Go with the older one and stay away from the problems the EPA created. But I do love my fuel injected and my radial tires.

Old 03-23-2008, 09:22 AM
italfatboy
Cruiser