Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Harleys and HP ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2006, 01:49 PM
06DEUCE
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Harleys and HP ?

well im kinda new to the harley scene. i have been riding jap bikes for 20+ years. my last 3 bikes have all had over 150 hp and built for speed. i don't want to start a pissing match, but why do some guys go out and try to make a harley something it's not. you could spend over $5000 in a harley engine and still not come close to beating a jap bike. why wouldn't you take the money and buy a nice used vmax or other powerfull bike and beat on it and keep you hog nice?

just my 2 cents

[IMG]local://upfiles/4583/57358E094315451C8081A5ED8D85DE02.jpg[/IMG]

Old 02-28-2006, 01:56 PM
evo springer
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Harleys and HP ?

i didn't put any money into my motor to make it something it's not there is a reason they are called cruisers after all and as far as buying a jap bike goes tried that theory once and hated it don't like the way they looked handled how they were put together, they come with a gay helmet warning label on the gas tank( right on the paint) they sound ....well they just sound like crap you can't really get that much for them ( well maybe now you can get a little more) they depreciate in value as soon as you leave the dealer (just like a car) and no one says hey nice suzuki haha just my thoughts and for those who say that they are better quality because they never have to fix theirs i laugh i like wrenchin on my bike it's part of the expieience and helps to keep my sanity plus those jap junks go to the dealer to be fixed, no one touches my ride but me and i like it that way...just my thoughts

Old 02-28-2006, 02:11 PM
06DEUCE
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts