Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

120R Power Vision

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2014, 07:27 PM
bigskyroadglide
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 182 Likes on 157 Posts
Default 120R Power Vision

I am new to the 120R crowd and have spent most of today working on my PV 120R map. After 6 auto tune sessions, i have the engine running smooth, however it is still very hot.

With the temp on my PV showing 261 at speed this is much hotter than the 110 this engine replaced.

For those of you with a 120R, which tuner did you end up going with and if PV, did you dyno or load the 120R tune from dynojet, or something in between.

The PV autotune smoothed out my 120R through adjustments to the VE tables but the AFR is 14.4 which is probably the limit of the NB sensors.

my 110 the AFR was 13.8 in the cruising range and the temp on my PV was around 230. Which is where i think i need my 120R to be somewhere near.

thoughts anyone.

details, bike is 12 FLTRXSE CVO Skunk Model, 120R, 5.3 injectors, jagg 10 row, SE 1.5 additional qt oil pan, ventilator air cleaner, 58MM TB, Full Sac X pipe, Full Sac 2.25 CVO muffler re-cores (baffles), running lowers.

120R has 1350 miles on it, so far.

Old 05-25-2014, 08:01 PM
FinalShot
Road Warrior
Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts

I can't answer your specific question as I have a stage 1, 103 FLHTCU. I just looked at my PV tables for the auto tunes I have as well as the original tune.

My OEM tune is .986/14.5 in the cruise areas
My Auto tune based on the FM tune is .981/14.4 with some of the higher RPM/Map cruise ares are 14.2 & 14.1

I run about 250 engine temps and 340 head temps at 65.

Last edited by FinalShot; 05-25-2014 at 08:03 PM.
Old 05-25-2014, 08:16 PM
FX4
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts