Go Back  Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Dyna Glide Models
Reload this Page >

2016 Lowrider S 110" Jugs and Piston on a 103"

Notices
Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, FXR Super Glide, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.

2016 Lowrider S 110" Jugs and Piston on a 103"

 
  #1  
Old 01-01-2019, 05:10 PM
DonN's Avatar
DonN
DonN is offline
Road Warrior
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 1,308
Thanked 39 Times in 35 Posts
Default 2016 Lowrider S 110" Jugs and Piston on a 103"

Someone at the dealership upgraded their 110" to the 117" and now they are selling the take offs (jugs/pistons/cams) cheap. Can those bolt on to a 2016 Lowrider with a 103" without much effort (does case need to be bored)? Is the heads and throttle body the same, or will the 110" also work with the 103"?

Thanks
Don
 

Last edited by DonN; 01-01-2019 at 05:16 PM.
  #2  
Old 01-01-2019, 06:56 PM
CryingJoker
CryingJoker is offline
Road Master
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 60 Times in 57 Posts
Default

Want to say the case has to be bored.
 
  #3  
Old 01-02-2019, 02:20 AM
Frédéric CM's Avatar
Frédéric CM
Frédéric CM is offline
Road Captain
Join Date: May 2014
Location: France
Posts: 552
Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
Default

yes it need to be bored, different head and tb also.

use an S&S or SE drop in kit
 
  #4  
Old 01-09-2019, 10:45 PM
15streetbob03
15streetbob03 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Tx
Posts: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by DonN View Post
Someone at the dealership upgraded their 110" to the 117" and now they are selling the take offs (jugs/pistons/cams) cheap. Can those bolt on to a 2016 Lowrider with a 103" without much effort (does case need to be bored)? Is the heads and throttle body the same, or will the 110" also work with the 103"?

Thanks
Don
I have the same question as a friend did the same thing however he has the cams, push rods, throttle body, jugs and pistons. Everything I have seen says its bolt on but curious if anyone has done this?
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: