Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1ST TIME RIDER Q'S ON MSF CLASS AND GEAR

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2008, 12:53 PM
cwhardee13
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1ST TIME RIDER Q'S ON MSF CLASS AND GEAR

HEY ALL

I JUST ORDERED MY 1ST BIKE AND I GOT AN 09 FAT BOB. IM A SOLDIER HERE IN IRAQ. I CANT WAIT TO GET HOME AND GET TO IT. WHAT IM REALLY WANDERING IS THERE REALLY A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE RIDERS EDGE COURSE HARLEY DEALERS OFFER AND ANY OTHER MSF CLASSES. IF SO WHICH MAY BE THE BETTER OPTION? WILL THE RIDERS EDGE BE ABLE TO BETTER TEACH ME FOR MY BIKE THAN ANOTHER COURSE. IM NOT WORRIED ABOUT LEARNING TO RIDE, I JUST WANT TO LEARN THE RIGHT WAY. ALSO IS THE HARLEY BRAND GEAR THE WAY TO GO? YOU KNOW JACKETS, HELMETS, AND SUCH.

ANY HELP MUCH APPRECIATED

Old 07-13-2008, 02:05 PM
Cornhusker
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: 1ST TIME RIDER Q'S ON MSF CLASS AND GEAR

As far as I know, they all teach the MSF Course material which gets you a discounted rate&nbsp\\;\\\\\\;with many insurance companies and also qualifies you&nbsp\\;\\\\\\;to receive&nbsp\\;\\\\\\;your Motorcycle endorsement without any other tests in many states.
&nbsp\\;
Thanks for your service.

Old 07-13-2008, 02:34 PM
Airborne350G
Club Member
Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts