Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

06 IPB Replacement ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2009, 05:48 PM
misterrick
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 06 IPB Replacement ?'s

Well I have just about 10k on my 06 Dyna and I thought I would go ahead and replace the IPB. I haven't heard anything coming from it but figured I would do it while it was already down changing the oil, brakes and tires. I ordered the service manual for it today. From those that have already done it... I am an auto mechanic so I have most everything tool wise but is there any special tools I'm gonna need or is there any suggestions before I get started. Is there anything else in there I should be replacing at the same time? I'm hoping to pick up the parts this weekend as long as they have them in stock. I would like to go ahead and replace the Inner and Outter covers with chrome ones and put on some forward controls while I'm at it but depends on what money allows. Thanks for any info you guys can provide.

Old 01-23-2009, 06:49 PM
wide06glide
Advanced

I'd give SERIOUS thought to a preemptive stator change. Like the old commercial, "You can pay me now, or ...." Search on "stator" if you don't already know.

Old 01-23-2009, 07:16 PM
chad peterson
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by wide06glide
I'd give SERIOUS thought to a preemptive stator change. Like the old commercial, "You can pay me now, or ...." Search on "stator" if you don't already know.
Something to consider, when I checked mine 2 of the little bolts backed out! I put the 07 welded set up in.

Old 01-23-2009, 08:05 PM
misterrick
Cruiser