Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just put forward controls on the Superglide

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 12:35 AM
JCPsr
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just put forward controls on the Superglide

I've been riding for over 32 years and today was the first time that I ever drove a bike with forward controls. All I can say is WOW. It has transformed my Superglide into one of the most comfortable and fun bikes to ride.

Every bike I've owned had either mids or rearsets. I wasn't real comfortable on the glide with the mids (I am 6' 2"). It wasn't a comfort issue, but more of a position issue. Midway through turns the bike was either diving in to much or pushing to the outside of the turn. I just blamed it on me driving a new bike that I needed to get used to. Well, I put the forwards on last night and took the bike to work this morning and the bike tracks through the turns like it it is on rails. The balance for me is tremendous. I can come to a stop and pause for a moment at a dead stop and not feel the need to put my feet down. I swear I could just balance it like one of my old trials bikes. ( Maybe not, the Harley cost a few more bucks then the trials bike)

I'd like to send out a general thanks to all those who have posted in the past as I read every post that related to forwards before putting them on. I will add my experiences to the wealth of knowledge here to help owners in the future make their decisions easier.

Old 10-20-2006, 12:47 AM
KeithB
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Just put forward controls on the Superglide

Sounds good, post pictures

Old 10-20-2006, 10:52 AM
iwant1
Tourer

Yep, forwards rock.