General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

H-D Dealer Experiences

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 08:21 AM
Mark Rodgers
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default H-D Dealer Experiences

I'm a consultant in the motorcycle industry writing an article about how H-D dealers can and should avoid the worst practices of the auto business (e.g. keys on the roof, take em up to take em down, etc.). How was your H-D dealership experience better/worse/samecompared to yourauto buying experiences?

Your input canhelp keep dealers on the right road! Thanks.

Mark

Old 09-16-2007, 08:44 AM
raftgyde
Road Master
Default RE: H-D Dealer Experiences

I'm a consultant in the motorcycle industry writing an article about how H-D dealers can and should avoid the worst practices of the auto business (e.g. keys on the roof, take em up to take em down, etc.). How was your H-D dealership experience better/worse/samecompared to yourauto buying experiences?

Your input canhelp keep dealers on the right road! Thanks.

Mark

If dealers want to "keep on the right road," they should regularly read the posts on this forum.

As a consultant, you should already be aware there's plenty of information here. Start reading. Don't expect us to do your homework for you.

Old 09-16-2007, 09:00 AM
Mark Rodgers
2nd Gear

Homework. Done plenty. Threads. Read a lot.Made request to round out research. I haven't been rude to you. Not looking for you to be rude to me.

Mark

Old 09-16-2007, 09:25 AM
Rides2007Harley
Road Warrior

If you want to know how a dealer should be look no further than Kutters in Janesville Wisconsin. They have placed as one of the top dealers in the country for the last few years. They sell at MSRP including the Screamin Eagles and were one of the few selling at list during the low inventory years of 2000-2003 models.