General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dealer walk through ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2010, 01:37 PM
Eight Songs
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dealer walk through ?

So I should be getting my new HD in the next couple days however I will not be there for the pick up. Will be having a motorcycle shipping company pick it up for me and deliver it to my door as I just cant find the time.( I am 2 hours away from the dealership ) My question is what type of information am I going to miss by not being there in person to do the quick walk around the bike with the dealer ? Is this a must or will I not be missing much ? I am not new to riding but I am new to HD as this is my first...its a 2009 Night Train.

Thanks for your help !

Cheers

Old 06-15-2010, 02:06 PM
Mr.Softy
Grand HDF Member

Received 1,202 Likes on 713 Posts

You have to pay a shipping company to deliver your new bike to you the dealer won't deliver it?

Old 06-15-2010, 02:14 PM
PistonPuller
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

To each his own, but 2 hours away is way to close to not pick up in person. But second choice would be dealer delivery. I bought my bike 300 miles away and the dealer offered to deliver it to my door no extra charge. But one of the best rides to date was the 300 mile trip back from the dealer. 2 Hours??? thats an afternnon ride man...lol. Enjoy the new ride.

Old 06-15-2010, 02:18 PM
FLHXterp
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you can't find the time to pick it up, when are you going to find the time to ride it?

Old 06-15-2010, 02:20 PM
Mr Haus
Road Warrior

I guess I am confussed. You're buying a new bike... and you can't find the time to go to the dealer to pick it up???

You must not be excited about it then! I would be so excited about it I would get a ride down the night before and sleep at the dealership parking lot until it opened!!!