General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 Dyna super Glide or 2012 Road King

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 01:22 AM
scooter_1968
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 Dyna super Glide or 2012 Road King

I was set on the dyna, but looking at the 2012 RK's I'm leaning towards to a bit more. I'll be buying this through the Military sales since I'm a contractor deployed with a small group of Marines in Afghanistan. My question is to everyone who has owned one or both models, or someone that is currently riding one or the other. What's the pro's and con's of each. when I take trips they are usually around 2K miles round trip. I've owned my sportster since 2001 and I've finally come to realize I need some comfort for long trips. The engine size is not that big of difference with me btwn 96/103 CI. What I'm looking for is style and comfort on long trips, and this will be my daily ride when I get home as long as it's not raining and it's at least 40 degrees outside. if not then I'll jump in the cage. I'm 5'8" 192lbs. Cost is not really a factor either, i'll be buying the bike out right. Any Input would be great. thanks.

scott

Old 08-03-2011, 01:34 AM
killerk95
Club Member