Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

TTS Mastertune Information

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2013, 12:30 AM
OZARKTOAD
Cruiser
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Ok newbie here. Going with power duals, v&h twin slash round, ness ac on a '12 103. For now with cams(255?) in the future. Is tts a good way to go? I have a reputable local dyno that uses it, but I don't want to go to him until cams.... Any suggestions?

Old 05-09-2013, 08:44 AM
Mr. Wizard
Administrator
Received 2,037 Likes on 1,105 Posts

Originally Posted by wurk_truk
Do NOT, under ANY circumstances use Doc's tuning guide, fellas. One does NOT turn AE and DE all to zeros anymore. AEs and DEs need at LEAST 0.1 in all the slots for v-tuning. Standard settings are fine, also, and is what TTS recommends.
The new calibrations will not let you zero out the AE/DE tables now. If you have older library calibrations and use them you can physically zero them out.

Did some data runs both ways and found mucho data difference which caused an unevenness is cruising ranges. Set the AE/DE back to original and they smoothed out.

Truk is correct... Leave the AE and DE tables alone when VTuning.

Old 05-09-2013, 08:46 AM
Mr. Wizard
Administrator

Originally Posted by OZARKTOAD
Ok newbie here. Going with power duals, v&h twin slash round, ness ac on a '12 103. For now with cams(255?) in the future. Is tts a good way to go? I have a reputable local dyno that uses it, but I don't want to go to him until cams.... Any suggestions?
Learn the TTS system yourself. It really isn't hard to save your OEM calibration and to flash a library file until you get your cams. Since your local guy likes the TTS, stay with what he is proficient with.