Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

07 FXDB is running rich with SERT, anything I can do to correct it myself?

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2010, 01:53 PM
strikerdod
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 07 FXDB is running rich with SERT, anything I can do to correct it myself?

I bought my 07 FXDB new, and had the dealer install V&H slipons, and new AC with the Screamin Eagle Race Tuner and did a dyno tune. I've been riding it for two years, just got to 10,000 miles and checked the spark plugs, and they're nasty, the bike is running too rich. The dealer last did service a year ago at 3,000 miles, but they never said anything about the bike needing to be retuned. Combined MPG has always been around 37-40 at best, so I'm sure it's not running with an optimal tune.

Short story is the stealer wants $550+ to do another dyno tune. I'd rather remove the upgraded AC and put back the stock AC before I spend that kind of money for a job that wasn't done right to begin with. Can I use the SERT software to restore the stock tune? If not, can I swap the SERT for something like a powercommmander, or something else that is more user friendly?

Old 07-02-2010, 02:12 PM
jluvs2ride
Elite HDF Member
Location: Back in the Good Ole USA. South Carolina to be exact.
Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by strikerdod