Motorcycle Insurance Discussion This is the place to discuss what type of Motorcycle Insurance you carry or any problems or good experiences you've had with certain companies.

I turned 70 and my insurance went way up!

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2017, 07:41 AM
47Norton
Road Captain
Received 27 Likes on 20 Posts
Default I turned 70 and my insurance went way up!

Just got my this years bill for my Allstate insurance. Motorcycle went up 40%. I bundle my insurance and have a LOT of things on my policies. I've been riding for 57 years without an accident and I am more than a little pissed off, insulted, and probably ego bruised. I guess I will begin the process of shopping new insurance. Maybe I will investigate an age discrimination lawsuit (doubt it would work). Just venting a little. A small rant from and old codger who stills rides motorcycles/bicycles, snow skis, and kayak fishes. Probably in better shape than the analyst sitting at his desk who decided I'm a bad risk.

ps. The 47 in my user name is both my year of birth, and the year and make of my first motorcycle.

Last edited by 47Norton; 06-14-2017 at 07:44 AM.
The following 3 users liked this post by 47Norton:
deadhawg (11-04-2020), Marsikus (09-28-2020), Wallrider (09-22-2020)
Old 06-14-2017, 07:56 AM
foxtrapper
HDF Community Team

Received 1,249 Likes on 812 Posts

Without failure I've found after several years, the insurance rates start to climb rapidly. The first few years the rate increases are small, but with time it grows.

It's like a pointless game the insurance companies play.

The following users liked this post:
hvacgaspiping (07-19-2020)
Old 06-14-2017, 08:08 AM
Roadtwister
Cruiser
Received 26 Likes on 16 Posts