Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Harley Tuner and Cats

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2024, 03:59 PM
jweinhofer
Stage III
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Harley Tuner and Cats

I know this topic has most likely been abused however I am new to the latest tuner and have a few questions.
1. I am told with the latest tuner that if using the phone app you can only pic pre populated maps and then not adjust any air fuel settings, but, if you hook the tuner up to a laptop and use the desktop software you can edit air / fuel settings to whatever you want. Is that correct?

2. If you can tune afm to what ever you want using the desktop software then aren't we out of epa compliance?

3.. My goal is to put on new slipons that do not have cats to kill some of the heat. Can Harley kill my warranty if my tuner is epa compliant but my mufflers are not?

i have never had to worry about epa in all of my other bikes until I purchased my first new bike...

Old 05-09-2024, 04:53 PM
GalvTexGuy
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 3,998 Likes on 2,201 Posts

Your warranty is spelled out in your owner’s manual.

Old 05-09-2024, 07:06 PM
hattitude
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 7,536 Likes on 4,078 Posts

Originally Posted by jweinhofer

I know this topic has most likely been abused however I am new to the latest tuner and have a few questions.

1. I am told with the latest tuner that if using the phone app you can only pic pre populated maps and then not adjust any air fuel settings, but, if you hook the tuner up to a laptop and use the desktop software you can edit air / fuel settings to whatever you want. Is that correct? NO

2. If you can tune afm to what ever you want using the desktop software then aren't we out of epa compliance? NO