Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Gone full circle back to FLSTC

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2017, 08:37 AM
UppercaseJC
Road Warrior
Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Gone full circle back to FLSTC

I have been riding for 45 years. Along with owning a number of metric bikes I have owned a lot of different Harleys. First new Harley was a black 1990 Heritage Softail that my wife and I took on many long trips. With the saddlebags and a huge T-Bag we had lots of room and simply did laundry every five days on the road. Since the Heritage we have had 3 Road Kings and a dozen Ultras. A couple of years ago I realized things like gravel parking lots and maneuvering the heavy Ultra in tight spaces was becoming difficult for me especially when having a passenger on board. I can reach the ground just fine but not with much leg bend. I decided that maybe it was time for a trike. I bought a 2015 Tri-glide and rode it for 15,000 miles. Did my favorite roads like the Blue Ridge a few times and became quite proficient riding the trike. The only downside to the trike was I missed the feeling of leaning into curves and the feeling of two wheels. A few months ago I decided to look again at two wheels. I traded the Tri-glide in on a new Black Quartz Heritage Softail. It is a lighter bike sitting low to the ground and just feels right. I have ordered it with a lot of goodies installed prior to delivery. They are installing the chrome front end, chrome handlebar controls, SE Canon exhaust, luggage rack, crash bar on the front with bullet chrome fog lamps and numerous other goodies. It may very well be my last two wheeler so I want it dressed up a little. I am as excited as a kid at Christmas waiting for delivery. Two questions. What other toys should I install and has anybody else gone full circle with their bike choice over the years?

Old 02-28-2017, 09:08 AM
Bluraven