Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Calling all FatBoy Lo Owners

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2013, 12:54 PM
t03cutt3r
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by atlantaallen
I haven't had a Softail for years so I am new to the Softail forum. Hope I can get some advice. I'm just starting my FBLo and want some noise from a 2-1 pipe, but I don't want the drone at highway speeds that gives me a headache.

Any suggestions? I like the look and sound of either a Rinehart 2-1 or Pro Pipe but don't know how either is out on the road. Thanks
When I was in the market for pipes, I looked at comments in this thread and I also spent a butt-load of time on you tube listening to different pipes (not necessarily on a Lo) If you really want to get a good idea about pipes, go to a event, or a stealer holding an event and see and hear first hand what everyone likes/has. You'll get a million opinions, but it should steer you in the right direction for your pipes.

Old 04-09-2013, 02:04 PM
JC0311
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Lightafatty
Updated pics of Blackline dash and HD flush mount caps.

Bro, I cant get over how slick that looks, if it wasnt cuz I am done sinking money into my bike for the moment, I would definetly look into doing something like that. Do you know if there is anyway you can retro fit a blackline speedo on to that?

Old 04-09-2013, 02:08 PM
JC0311
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by atlantaallen
I haven't had a Softail for years so I am new to the Softail forum. Hope I can get some advice. I'm just starting my FBLo and want some noise from a 2-1 pipe, but I don't want the drone at highway speeds that gives me a headache.

Any suggestions? I like the look and sound of either a Rinehart 2-1 or Pro Pipe but don't know how either is out on the road. Thanks