Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Modified Rocker C Project is Beginning in November

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2012, 11:30 PM
LAZ_Rocker
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Modified Rocker C Project is Beginning in November

I did an animated mockup of what I plan to do (shows stock version to some of the planned mods) - http://www.lulays.com/harley/rocker_ani.gif

Because I am a web developer, I plan to do a web page or two on the project and I will make that link available when it is done.

DONE SO FAR
I started with the crimson red sunglow Rocker C and have the following mods done so far: Screamin Eagle stage 3; 103ci heads; 570 cams; ST2 EFI; Pro Super Tuner; Screamin Eagle high flow air intake; Compression release kit; dyno tuned at dealer; short mirrors; Harley tach/speedo combo; Danny Gray solo seat; Kury swing arm mount license plate.

ON THE WAY
I ordered the Performance Machine wheels/tires/rotors; got a stock rear fender spare that is ready to be chopped and customized; got a new front blank that is ready to chop and customize; kury chrome signals for amber rear turns; stock rear brake from Harley (for bobber style in rear fender); alternating run/amber forkerz front signals; fender paint with custom striping to match (kind of); Vance & Hines staggered short shots (played with lots of styles and this is what I thought matched the rest of the mods the best).

I've been waiting to do grips and lower controls until I get these first mods done, then I will determine what I want to get and try to get them on before the summer.

Certainly everyone will have an opinion - I make my stuff to match my taste and the things I am trying to do, within whatever budget I am trying to stay in. I've been jonesin for a Harley for a long time, and this is the bike I've been wanting to get and "tweak".