Power Commander setup - Harley Davidson Forums

Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power Commander setup

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 05-18-2018, 05:29 AM
Karnut
Karnut is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Indiana
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Power Commander setup

Looking for info on adding a Power Commander 3 to my 05 Touring bike.
How hard is it to setup or is it a plug and play system?
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2018, 07:01 AM
cajun1957a
cajun1957a is offline
Road Master
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 917
Thanks: 0
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
Default

I have a PC5 on my 2003 Road King Classic and its just that. Plug and play, at least the PC5 is.

randy
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2018, 02:02 PM
danzio's Avatar
danzio
danzio is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Year round ridin'..SoCal
Posts: 1,583
Thanked 111 Times in 87 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Karnut View Post
Looking for info on adding a Power Commander 3 to my 05 Touring bike.
How hard is it to setup or is it a plug and play system?
Check out Fuel Moto, a highly regarded sponsor on this site, for information on the PC. They do retro-fits so you can install a newer version PCV for example which I had on my '07 Ultra. Eventually I swapped that out for a Power Vision however as I just couldn't get the PCV to run my bike well. Since installing a Power Vision my bike has never run better.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2018, 03:41 PM
multihdrdr's Avatar
multihdrdr
multihdrdr is online now
Club Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 6,379
Thanks: 0
Thanked 770 Times in 694 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Karnut View Post
Looking for info on adding a Power Commander 3 to my 05 Touring bike.
How hard is it to setup or is it a plug and play system?

Do you have the PC3 now?
Is it a PC3-USB, Not a PC3r...correct?
What's the Big # is on the White Sticker

If it is PC3-USB,
- Download the the Software Control Center and the MAPS (powercommander dot com).
- Look through the MAP list and pick the the one that closest matches your configuration.
- Load that MAP from the Control Center onto the PC3-USB using a USB-to-Mini USB cable. Either ON the bike with the Bike's power or OFF the bike with the 9v Bat adapter

That will get you started. I can give you some refinement or details if/when needed

.
 

Last edited by multihdrdr; 05-18-2018 at 03:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: