Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Suspension Snob !

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2019, 08:50 AM
opd1264
Advanced
Received 21 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Suspension Snob !

Yup I am a Suspension Snob. Now allow me to explain why. I come from a back ground in Road Racing. Having properly adjusted suspension and bike geometry is crucial to winning races, it also helps if you can ride lol. So I am new to the Harley Davidson Touring machines. My last two Harleys were a 1997 883 that was a track bike and raced in the AMA/NASB 883 Cup Races. The other a 2009 XR1200R with the full V&H race kit and used primarily as a track bike. I wont comment on the 883 suspension, but the XR1200 was actually decent in comparison to some of my other Penske, Ohlin shod race bikes. I now own a 2007 Ultra Classic with all stock suspension. Its horrible at best, especially in New England where the roads are equally horrible.