Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

IDS, Should it be on MOCO's Cuff.. and...

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2007, 12:02 PM
StreetGlider56
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IDS, Should it be on MOCO's Cuff.. and...

Ok folks, I am new to poll's so bear with me...

IDS, the new better mouse trap for the 08 HD fleet.. And do you think it's a "fix" for the 07's

Also, If you have had IDS installed, has it worked? Do you feel a % of your expense should be covered by MOCO.

Old 09-09-2007, 05:30 PM
casique
Road Warrior
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: IDS, Should it be on MOCO's Cuff.. and...

I don't know why my 07 needs it, it rides fine and has no weird noises. It is just as loud as my 95 FXD, with more power.... I'm not sure how I would benefit from it?

Old 09-09-2007, 05:42 PM
monkish
Road Master

ORIGINAL: casique

I don't know why my 07 needs it, it rides fine and has no weird noises. It is just as loud as my 95 FXD, with more power.... I'm not sure how I would benefit from it?
Yours might not. My 07 SG is fine. My wifes' 07 RKC is noisy as crap.

Old 09-09-2007, 05:51 PM
voodoodrug
Stellar HDF Member
Received 93 Likes on 80 Posts

It ran good with out IDS, From rideing other bikes and this board I started to understand some of the issues. Some other bikes from resent and past had some of the issues but delt with them or just lived with it. Its amazing how some riders are oblivious to any of this[sm=hiya.gif]some people ive met say O ha well I think the shop put some different trans oil in it and fixed that? or have no idea. spoke to a friend that went to a ralley this weekend and several people with 07's had no idea of anything about there 07's and never heard of an IDS.
This poll confused me with selections writen as questions? so to clarify my answer .