Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advanced Riders Course?

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2010, 05:21 PM
spiker
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Advanced Riders Course?

My wife and I from Wisconsin took trips to Washington,Maine,and the Florida Keyes.This year we plan to ride to the south west corner on the country,California.I've been riding for over 40 years,over 200k+ miles,in all kinds of conditions,but as I'm getting older,58, I feel my confidence level isn't what it used to be.Does anyone feel like that.Did anyone take an advanced riders course or get one of those rider videos?Was it beneficial? Thanks

Old 01-19-2010, 05:28 PM
XKnight
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts

I took 2 Basic Rider Courses and an Advanced Course over the past 5 -7 years too keep my skill level up. You will learn something worthwhile from those classes. I plan on taking another Advanced Rider course this year as well. The Advanced Course is excellent because you can use your own bike for it.

Old 01-19-2010, 05:28 PM
KingCripps
Tourer
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I took the Advanced Rider's course at CCHD in Madison. The instructor's were Madison and Dane County motorcycle cops. It was a good course. The instructor's brought their real world experience to the class. For the money I would recommend it to anyone that has some experience. I am only in my 40s, but I never had a rider's course before. I've had my license since 1982, so it was good to take one.

Old 01-19-2010, 05:57 PM
USMCAmmoMan
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts