Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Road King Classic mufflers replacement

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2010, 06:41 AM
alicefred
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Road King Classic mufflers replacement

I am planning to replace the stock mufflers on my Road King Classic. I have never done this task ever before, so I am looking forward to take advantage of the expertise on this board. I searched around and found many different brands are available in the market to choose from. Does anyone know what's the difference between Rinehart, Rush and Vance & Hines mufflers besides the price?

Your inputs will be helpful.

Old 09-30-2010, 07:17 AM
paguy
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello. There is a sponsor on this site, Fuelmoto. You can purchase a complete stage 1, mufflers, fuel management, and air cleaner for about the same price as other manufacturers mufflers alone. If you just want the mufflers they are called jackpot dyno tuned. There are two different size baffles that provides a balanced sound.

Old 09-30-2010, 07:38 AM
sgnden
Road Master
Received 56 Likes on 25 Posts

I evaluated many slipons. I have owned V&H and Rinehart in the past.

I run Bub7 slipons on this Road King ('09) and I absolutely love them. i can't tell you how many compliments I get on the sound (deep powerful)...and the look. Build quality is excellent. FuelMoto does not carry them (Bub moved away from a good dealer channel program some time ago).

So ended-up buying the Bub7 slipon mufflers from one source and got the PC-V and Stage 1 AC from FuelMoto. They of course sent me the PC-V mapped for my bike with my pipes of choice.