Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

RIGHT LEG HEAT and HD CoolFlow fan

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2019, 12:50 PM
SpringerRider
Road Captain
Received 191 Likes on 104 Posts
Default RIGHT LEG HEAT and HD CoolFlow fan

CoolFlow Fan

Part Number 26800128

I am looking at the CooFlow fan. Not interested in any other heat reduction schemes, at this time. I have read the user reviews and most are 5 * with the worst being 3 * and even there, the user was unsure if the auto-function had failed or it just was not hot enough. But 10 of the reviews were 5 * with loads of kudos.
Having said that, I am inherently suspicious of reviews.

I studied the fan when I first got my Trike since my wife was complaining about heat. I could not find much of a path for the heat to exhaust to. I was also told by a dealer that they did little to re-direct the heat removal path.

So, has anyone here installed the CoolFlow fan? Results? Satisfaction?

Old 05-01-2019, 03:04 PM
The Q
Road Warrior
Received 57 Likes on 46 Posts

I have the CoolFlow fan and am very happy with it. The wife never complains about heat, and I'm sure if she was feeling the heat I'd hear about it. I have it set to auto and never think twice about it.

The following users liked this post:
SpringerRider (05-01-2019)
Old 05-01-2019, 04:46 PM
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 15,164 Likes on 6,271 Posts

I am currently considering this fan. The air direction is toward the the ground and not onto your right leg.

Old 05-01-2019, 05:04 PM
SpringerRider
Road Captain

I guess I will go for it. I live in Ga and 95 just ain't rare

Old 05-02-2019, 07:11 AM
TOHOG
Supporter
Received 129 Likes on 82 Posts

Originally Posted by The Q
I have the CoolFlow fan and am very happy with it. The wife never complains about heat, and I'm sure if she was feeling the heat I'd hear about it. I have it set to auto and never think twice about it.