Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Deployment gifts for my second wife

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2014, 11:15 PM
Strive4More
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Deployment gifts for my second wife

Well I've been buying parts for the past 6 months while gone and have slowly been getting everything in and installed. I've always loved tinkering with machines and it's only been recently I could actually afford to do the things I usually only think about. Bike started a plain jane 2013 streetbob with a 96" and mids. I rode her about 2 months before putting her in storage with ~950 miles. Current mods in the works are
- V&H short shots (check) Looking at either the V&H pro pipe or a Boarzilla in the future
- relocated turn signals (truwrapz LED strips on the forks)
- plate bracket relocation to rear axle (check)
- Kodlin bonanza ll tall narrow bars (check)
- forwards (check)
- fuel moto 107 kit w/ level B heads and woods 777 cams (check)

I'll post some pics of each and some of the numerous issues I've run into on each mod.

Last edited by Strive4More; 04-14-2014 at 11:23 AM.
Old 04-05-2014, 11:44 PM
Strive4More
Intermediate

The Kodlin bars are the best bang for the buck I think I've done so far. Because of the stock wire and cable lengths on the streetbob I got away with a complete ape hanger install for under $125 dollars! First off a few things you should know:
- Cables will reach. Trust me. Unlatch the brake cable under the trees and run the clutch down the right side down tube.