Road Trips Let us know where you've been on your Harley, the best places to visit on a bike, etc.

Big $ savings with HOG Fly'n Ride

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2009, 03:56 PM
BigLowRider
Tourer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Big $ savings with HOG Fly'n Ride

I've been renting Harley's in Vegas for the past several years and decided to join HOG solely for the Fly'n Ride rental program. I am renting an Electra Glide for 4 days in November and touring the north rim of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon, and Zion Park.

The cost through the local Harley dealer (LVHD) is $670 for a rental from 9am on November 18 until 4pm on November 21. The cost with the HOG Fly'n Ride program is $300 - a savings of $370. National HOG membership costs $45 per year.

Just thought I would pass on this info for those of you who rent Harley's.

BigLow

Old 10-02-2009, 11:01 PM
2nd Mike
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That's a substantial savings

I've never rented a Harley.

Would your personal bike insurance cover it or is it included in the rental price?

Even though my bike is paid for,I still carry full coverage.
It is only $60 a year more than liability!!

Old 10-03-2009, 05:04 AM
Bigbender
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by BigLowRider
I've been renting Harley's in Vegas for the past several years and decided to join HOG solely for the Fly'n Ride rental program. I am renting an Electra Glide for 4 days in November and touring the north rim of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon, and Zion Park.

The cost through the local Harley dealer (LVHD) is $670 for a rental from 9am on November 18 until 4pm on November 21. The cost with the HOG Fly'n Ride program is $300 - a savings of $370. National HOG membership costs $45 per year.

Just thought I would pass on this info for those of you who rent Harley's.

BigLow