Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What To Do To My Wide Glide?

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2015, 06:36 AM
cpmskinny
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What To Do To My Wide Glide?

Here is my Wide Glide. I love this thing, but I am looking for some suggestions as to how I can customize it since I am new to this addiction. Seems that there are thousands of different options out there, but I am looking for some suggestions from some of you seasoned vets out there that would make my experience a heck of a lot better.

Old 03-04-2015, 09:03 AM
TinCupChalice
Extreme HDF Member
Received 8,750 Likes on 3,962 Posts

I'd guess the first question would be, what have you done to your WG? Pipes obviously, but what sort of running state is it in? Still using the factory mapping or did you go to a flash tuner? In my mind the first things I do to improve the bike is maximize the performance for the configuration it's currently in, I can always add the pretties later

My WG is a '13 and the first things I did were pipes, A/C and external breather, a Power Vision flash tuner, removed the reflectors and frame stickers (free upgrades!) replaced the tractor seat and replaced the cheap stock shift rod, once she was running at the optimum I could get for her current build state I started adding the bits and pieces to make her my own.

Just took these in the garage and this is the best I can do for images right now, once the snow and ice melt a bit I'll roll her out and get some decent shots, I've still got two boxes of parts to add before spring.

I've done quite a bit in the way of additions but maximizing the state of tune is always the thing that I start with, nothing improves the experience like a properly running machine...

Old 03-04-2015, 09:19 AM
cpmskinny
Intermediate