Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hate fuel injection like me? Consider this!

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2010, 08:16 PM
scottyd
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Hate fuel injection like me? Consider this!

Found this blog today, thought it was a good read, I hate my high idling, surging, pain in the *** to tune fuel injection. I think a carb is going to be my next mod. If it would have been an option at moco I would've went for it, I got a new CV boxed up ready to go. Call me old fashion but I'd rather tune with pilot and main jets than pc3s or serts... Cold weather a problem? not here in TX and thats the only benifit I see so far. I've got lots of experience with carbs but this is my first fuel injected bike and I'm really not impressed... I had a 1100cc Yamaha Vstar that would outrun this 96 cube Harley on any given day, had dual mikunis, was a pain in the *** to tune and sync but once done it was rock solid and very dependable. Not to mention the 900cc buell chopper I had that would out run the Yamaha, used a single mikuni ran like a scalded ape and with less much less CCs...Surely this 96 should have more power then it currently does, pay harley a fee and they'll hook it up to their magic machine and unleash some ponies for you such BS.. Sorry to vent but this is frustrating.

Any how heres the blog
http://www.amm.haan.de/Carb/carb.htm

Anyone else done this conversion?

Old 06-15-2010, 08:24 PM
SC-Longhair
Club Member
Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

If you don't like the FI, convert it and makes sure you post some pics of what you did. I'd e interested to know just for ***** and giggles.

Old 06-15-2010, 08:39 PM
NoLongerAmember
Banned
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by SC-Longhair