Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

JRK5892's Fog Lamps & Questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2012, 06:08 PM
ResidentPirate
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JRK5892's Fog Lamps & Questions

So before I question bomb this thread, being that I'm new to the forum and the world of motorcycling in general, I should probably introduce myself! I've been riding for just under 6 months on my first bike, an '07 Street Bob:

I happen to live in a bit of a rural area, and I'm only about 20 minutes from work, so I've been fortunate enough to be able to ride ol' Betty on the daily, 90% of the time on 2-lane farm roads and hardly hittin the freeway (VERY lucky being that SoCal traffic is such a bitch...)

After about a month of 2-lane road practice and getting comfy on the bob, I started hittin' some of the amazing SoCal roads, one of which being Mulholland Hwy, which lends itself to the 5 or so enterprising photographers who spend their weekends taking pics of all the rides that pass them by. These were snapped by VictoryJon, just East of the Rock Store:

Now that I've formally introduced myself, on to the question at hand...

Originally Posted by JRK5892
Fog lights on bob
i ran the power line off the main power on the headlight,then tapped in a seperate switch... i like being able to turn them on and off at will as when i am riding with a group they are BLINDING if you are in front of me... a buddy of mine hit a deer early this summer that was just standing in the middle of the road, he said he could not see it... i have done fog lights, and driving lights like I have on almost every bike i ride with... we love them... being able to see is key when you are out on the bike! this is where i got my driving lights from...