General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HD Peace Officer Special Edition

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2006, 12:35 AM
Michael in Oregon
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HD Peace Officer Special Edition

As some of you know, I was planning on buying the Ultra Classic seeing how I would be able to buy under the above title. I'm a Correctional Officer and most companies look at this as law enforcement. I do not have Peace Officer status however. According to a co-worker, he was given this courtesy though. Perhaps this can change from dealer to dealer? Was wondering if anyone you you might be able to help with this? TIX

Old 05-06-2006, 12:50 AM
jmbear328
Road Warrior
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: HD Peace Officer Special Edition

Well,........ I believe that you have to have arrest powers to get the special peace officers edition and have your Peace Officers ID, but never can tell what a dealer might do for enough $$$.

John

Old 05-06-2006, 01:37 AM
Michael in Oregon
Advanced

That's what he asked, if I could arrest someone? I told him no, but that a co-worker was able to get the deal. Perhaps I can brib him you say? NOT! Not me, I'll go back to the original plan and put together a RK of some sort..??

Old 05-06-2006, 01:46 AM
zombie
Banned

Bah, just tell him citizen's arrest...but what do I know.

Old 05-06-2006, 01:51 AM
vegashd
Banned

ORIGINAL: zombie

Bah, just tell him citizen's arrest...but what do I know.

thats some funny **** right there!!!!

Old 05-06-2006, 03:15 AM
alazlo
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It's my impression that you have to be a sworn officer, with arrest powers, to get the Peace Officer Bike.

Old 05-06-2006, 05:37 AM
DanDeuce
Road Captain