Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Daytona 3/4 helmet

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2010, 06:28 PM
eviltwin415
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Daytona 3/4 helmet

These are on Lick's site for $55 and claim to be the smallest. I've been wearing a biltwell for 2 years and want to go DOT. My head is so small the biltwell doesn't look so low profile anyway. Can anyone post pics of them with theirs? They're about half what the Bell 500 cost from what I see, is the quality comparable? Do they make a face shield for them? Lastly, is Lick's the place to buy from, never dealt with them before. Thanks.

Old 11-28-2010, 06:33 PM
icecaps
Reading More Posting Less
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Old 11-28-2010, 06:42 PM
Malingerer
Road Warrior

AJ and the boys at Licks are TOP NOTCH and great people to deal with.They have some of the best customer service you will ever find any where period.As for the Daytona Helmet IMHO that is the biggest piece of $hit around DO NOT waste your money.The quality does not even come close to a Bell Custom 500 or a Fulmer V2 or even a Biltwell for that matter.I had a Brand new Daytona 3/4 for one day and sold it a day later for 20.00.I have had a Biltwell Mega Flake,Daytona 3/4,Bell Custom 500 and a Fulmer v2.My favorite DOT is the Fulmer V2. I just ordered a Loser Machine Knuckle head so well see how that goes.It is not DOT ethier but it does have about 1/2-3/4 inch of saftey foam where as the Bitwell has 0.At least it should still give you a fighting chance. I am hoping it is a good balance B/W lo profile look and saftey.

Old 11-28-2010, 07:07 PM
motordrum
Road Warrior
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I just asked for the copper Biltwell Hustler for Christmas, we'll see...

Old 11-28-2010, 07:21 PM
streetfighter06
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts