Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Finally doin' the Fat Glide Fender

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2012, 06:16 PM
20RoadGlidin
Road Master
Received 23 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Finally doin' the Fat Glide Fender

Well, I've been talking about it for almost 2 years, and I FINALLY pulled the trigger today and ordered the parts for the 2010+ Wide Glide fender swap. I ordered the parts from New Castle HD, which was the cheapest of all the dealers I looked at. Only thing that sucks is they said it would take 4 to 6 weeks for me to get the fender, because it counts as a "painted" part, even though I ordered it in primer.

I absolutely can't wait to do this mod! The anticipation is gonna be just like last year when I waited over a month for the parts to do my handlebar swap. Ugh.

Old 04-03-2012, 06:32 PM
wornknobby3
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

but once those parts roll in, the excitment will be pricelss half the excitment is just ordering the parts and planning out the night till its done

Old 04-03-2012, 06:42 PM
20RoadGlidin
Road Master

Originally Posted by wornknobby3
but once those parts roll in, the excitment will be pricelss half the excitment is just ordering the parts and planning out the night till its done
Yeah that's true. But of course, once they do roll in, I'll have to wait for it to come back from paint!

Old 04-03-2012, 10:24 PM
annapolisfatbob
Tourer

itll look good but id still like to see something different than the wg fender.

Old 04-03-2012, 11:12 PM
HDexplorer
Advanced