Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Calling all FatBoy Lo Owners

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2011, 01:31 PM
jamestadrowski
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '10 lo

Finally got around to a decent pic in town.

Bassani 2-1 road rage
Arlen Ness stage 2 big sucker
PCV
Custom bags

WHats next?

Attached Thumbnails Calling all FatBoy Lo Owners-dsc01782.jpg  
Old 07-23-2011, 04:09 PM
rojuwi
Cruiser

Alright fellas, here comes a stupid question. I'm pretty new to bikes so I dont know much. I'm going to be riding to Telluride in September and need some cheap but decent bags. I found some from river roadI like but are they good? Also with throw over bags do I need the brackets our can I just tie them on my bike?

Old 07-23-2011, 04:20 PM
Sgt_Jim
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

hang on now.. are you talking about bags for a FatBoy Lo, or bags for a harley in general?

assuming FLSTFB:
I mean there's many options.. are you going alone? (meaning, without a passenger on the bike?) if so, there is an option of removing your passenger seat and putting a solo luggage rack on there, where you can strap down a backpack or pretty much any bag you choose.. I recommend the MotherWell rack if you choose this method..

http://www.motherwellproducts.com/SO...wl-175-09b.htm

Otherwise you'll need to buy the bolt kits and brackets and bags.. because you can't just throw bags over without some kind of support underneath, otherwise they'll rub against the fender/swingarm, and you're taking the chance of something getting caught in the belt etc etc etc

Old 07-23-2011, 05:04 PM
rojuwi
Cruiser

Yeah I'm riding solo. I was thinking of maybe a sissy bar and a bag on that. I want a sissy bar anyway but I was worried about getting everything packed in a bag without getting one that sticks up 4 feet in the air. I will look at the luggage rack for sure