Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Upgrading the 96ci on my ultra this week

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2006, 06:42 PM
drichards
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Upgrading the 96ci on my ultra this week

I called my wife while she was in town today and told her to stop by the Harley shop. I told her there would be a box there with my name on it. She is bringing home a pair of Rush slip ons with the 1.75" baffles and the double slot tips, the screamin eagle air cleaner and the SERT that is supposed to go with my bike. I'm going to try to stay away from these goodies until the weekend or I'll be up late and late for work.

Anyone who has performed any or all of this upgrades please chime in with any tips, tricks or hitches that I may run in to. I've got an 07 Ultra Classic that is all stock. I'm a descent mechanic and good with computers but with basic tools. Anything I might need to run out and buy as far as tools before I start?

Old 08-23-2006, 07:16 PM
pittguy
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Upgrading the 96ci on my ultra this week

dealership told me 2day the rhine exhaust,wheather slip ons or complete exh would not void warranty as long as o2s are used.

Old 08-24-2006, 07:56 AM
drichards
Cruiser

All the parts came home yesterday with a message frome the dealer. They told my wife to tell me to call them before I install any of the componets so that they could talk to me about my warrenty. I have to call them today. This should be and intersting conversation.

Old 08-24-2006, 01:35 PM
drichards
Cruiser