Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ugly or what?

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2016, 05:17 AM
Cruiser
Received 25 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Ugly or what?

Is it me or are fairings on Dynas or Sportsters for that matter plain fugly? For a stripped back concept to have an appendage not intended by the designer seems pointless. The only reason I can think of is to reduce wind blast. If so then a tourer will fit the bill. The fairings I have seen on a thread about 'club style Dynas' look very DIY to my eye. Over modding a bike to ruin it's aesthetics is a problem in the motorcycle world. I am fairly new to HD but was attracted partly by the 'beautiful machine' image. No offence meant but ever since I read 'The Emperor's New Clothes ', I have been sensitive to glaring errors of judgement.

Old 07-09-2016, 07:20 AM
Coolaid
Banned
Received 46 Likes on 41 Posts

I think factory flames are ugly.

The following users liked this post:
FattyMcJ (07-12-2016)
Old 07-09-2016, 07:29 AM
hd4evr2008
Grand HDF Member
Received 1,837 Likes on 824 Posts
The following 2 users liked this post by hd4evr2008:
Jackpoticorn (07-09-2016), Jay Guild (07-09-2016)
Old 07-09-2016, 07:30 AM
hell hound
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 128 Likes on 106 Posts

glaring errors of judgement

f--- off

The following 2 users liked this post by hell hound:
103luckygreenDude (07-09-2016), PanHeadRich (07-09-2016)
Old 07-09-2016, 07:31 AM
HrdNox
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 213 Likes on 183 Posts

They have their place...I'm over the "look" myself.

Old 07-09-2016, 07:34 AM
TinCupChalice
Extreme HDF Member
Received 8,749 Likes on 3,962 Posts

Originally Posted by Coolaid
I think factory flames are ugly.