Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need new tires

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2013, 05:49 PM
Bigfoots03HD
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need new tires

Ok guys I need to buy new tires so I'm debating between putting dunlops back on or going with Michelin or metezler tires. Let me know what brand you guys think I should go with. Thanks

Old 01-20-2013, 06:41 PM
arkstreetbob
Road Captain
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I just put Avon's on about 500 miles ago and realy like them. Got them from American Motorcycle Tire with free shipping and a good price.

Old 01-20-2013, 06:49 PM
ktrick01
Cruiser

I've been riding Harleys for 35 years and have tried every tire brand you can imagine (except Chinese). I've always come back to Dunlops, although all were good tires. Just depends on what you like yourself. I'm not a hot roder or cafe racer, etc., just expect good performance with good mileage. I'll stick with Dunlops, just a personal opinion. Opinions are just like belly buttons though, everyone has one.

Old 01-20-2013, 07:38 PM
ynots
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts

i just bought a dunlop K591 for the rear, seems to handle just as good as the oem michelin. hopefully it will last longer than it did. 8k it was toast

Old 01-20-2013, 08:58 PM
dyna rider
Club Member

Received 166 Likes on 141 Posts
Default New Tires