General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Back Patch Question?

Old 04-11-2007, 10:00 PM
stcrider07
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Back Patch Question?

I know this subject has been beat to death, but I don't feel like I fully understand. I know that a back patch symbolizes the colors of the MC that you belong to and for that reason it is not a smart idea to wear a back patch if you don't not belong to a club. My question is, does that belong to all back patches. When I got my Harley, before I had any knowledge of any of this, I bought a vest with a POW/MIA back patch that covers the entire back side of the vest. I got it because I am a Vet and I will never forget the fallen and/or the missing. I want to wear the vest more when I am out riding, but I don't want to do it if it is not right and if it will cause alot of grief if you know what I mean. I am still knew to all this, and if you could give me any insight on this matter I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you ahead of time.

Old 04-11-2007, 10:04 PM
BigJfxdwg
Road Warrior
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Back Patch Question?

Most of the original bad asses of MC's were and are vets, I'd say you wouldn't have any problems. It's not like you are representing a MC with colors, It's like wearing the Flag on your back, says I'm a vet, I'm proud to be an American.
No worries.

Old 04-11-2007, 10:04 PM
Bear64
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Wear it in good health, no problem there.

Old 04-11-2007, 10:09 PM
Bubba Zanetti
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 13,130 Likes on 5,586 Posts

As long as its not a 3 piece patch or a rival clubs patch you are OK. Most wont even give the POW patch a second look.

Old 04-11-2007, 10:12 PM
stcrider07
Cruiser

Thanks guys, thats what I thought but just wanted to make sure.

Old 04-11-2007, 10:31 PM
Crushertx3
Road Warrior