Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice

Old 05-06-2019, 07:16 AM
dajogejr
Road Warrior
Received 868 Likes on 511 Posts
Default Advice

So...I realize asking for advice on ANY forum is like asking trouble... I'm going to do it anyways.

Current ride is an 05 Ultra. Lots of Willie G customization. Floor boards, covers, etc.
Stage 1 only, Full Sac true duals, SE mufflers and SE1 Air FIlter kit with a tune.
Progressive Monotubes in front and Howard's Ohlins out back w/ Rezzie (these will come with me until my death...lol)

48K miles. Good running bike...zero issues.
In the last year I've put on fresh shoes, upgraded the cam chest to new spec, new sprockets on both ends and belt, brakes, etc.
It's road ready.

I'm looking at the 19 Limited.
Here are the wants for my current ride. Which, I should mention is and has been paid off for years.

More power
Nicer ride up front
I am a tech geek, so I like the GPS, bluetooth pairings for driver/passenger talk.
Better stereo
More comfort long hauls.

I know. I've gone over this in my head 100 times. I can easily put a 95 or 96 kit and a tuner on it. I can upgrade the stereo. I can upgrade GPS, etc.,
I can keep on dumping money into this bike.

Or, I can buy new and have everything I want. All I'd add is a heated seat, pipes and air cleaner.
I'll have the power I want, gadgets and tech I want, the 19 front end has to be light years beyond my current front end....

Money is not a factor as far as purchase and payment.

Anybody make that big of a jump to a new M8 from an old TC motor? Happy, regrets?

Old 05-06-2019, 07:35 AM
Grand HDF Member

Received 5,330 Likes on 2,218 Posts