Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Super Tuner Pro

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2021, 11:01 AM
Cruiser
Received 25 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Super Tuner Pro

Am hoping to get bike with Super Tuner Pro. Can't seem to find software anywhere. Any ideas? Or do I have to connect tuner to laptop to access software? I'm beginning to wonder if this system is obsolete!

Old 10-15-2021, 12:42 PM
hattitude
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 7,473 Likes on 4,049 Posts

Originally Posted by 883
Am hoping to get bike with Super Tuner Pro. Can't seem to find software anywhere. Any ideas? Or do I have to connect tuner to laptop to access software? I'm beginning to wonder if this system is obsolete!

I'm not experienced with the Screamin' Eagle tuners, but I think that the Super Tuner Pro is in fact obsolete...

I believe the only tuner that Harley currently supports is the Screamin' Eagle Pro Street Tuner... which is totally EPA and CARB certified.... it will only adjust the ECM within EPA & CARB limits..

IIRC..... The Super Tuner Pro was at the heart of the "disagreement" between the MoCo and the EPA, that led to the EPA Consent decree.... If you haven't heard of that fiasco, just google "Harley EPA consent decree" and you will have a couple weeks worth of reading...

If I am confusing the names of the various HD tuners, I'm sure someone will correct me...

Old 10-15-2021, 05:48 PM
Cruiser

The tuner will be on a Fatboy with stage 1. I downloaded the Street Tuner software - I presume that wont work with the Super Tuner? The Super Tuner can only be set at a dealer otherwise I believe.

Old 10-15-2021, 06:21 PM
ajtwin
Cruiser
Received 101 Likes on 44 Posts

Download from here
https://streetperformancetuner.harle...reetTuner.aspx

That box gets married to a VIN.

Old 10-15-2021, 06:44 PM
hattitude
Seasoned HDF Member

Originally Posted by 883