Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 Fatboy stalling issue

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2023, 08:42 PM
gilmour68
Road Master
Received 20 Likes on 15 Posts
Default 2012 Fatboy stalling issue

I have a 2012 Fatboy and I’ve been running a Powervision tune on it for the past several years. I’ve had it out several times this season so far on the warmer days and has been running fine, up until the midpoint of my ride on Sunday. I stopped at a gas station for a few minutes for a snack, and when I came back out it started up fine, but when I stopped before pulling out of the lot the idle was low and it began to sputter and then stalled. I popped it in neutral and started the bike - it was still idling low but I compensated with the throttle and was able to pull out. I travelled about 5 miles on the highway at 55-60 mph until exiting onto side streets. I had no issues at multiple stop signs or lights for the rest of the way home