Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A CB problem

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2015, 10:25 PM
goodbirds
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts
Default A CB problem

The CB radio on my Ultra doesn't transmit voice on its carrier wave.

I haven't used the CB at all most of the years I've had this bike. So, when i started riding with another guy who is CB equipped, I installed the headset into another helmet I have to communicate with him. He says he hears me transmit but there is no voice.

I swapped out the headset with my wife's which is barely used. Still no luck. So, I figured it was the connecting cord and ordered a new one from parts at the dealership. Nope, that didn't do a thing for it. I checked the antenna ground and it is good.

I'm guessing the CB module is the problem. The question is how do I get it fixed?

Old 12-19-2015, 11:02 PM
Hammz
Grand HDF Member

Received 576 Likes on 417 Posts

Originally Posted by goodbirds
The CB radio on my Ultra doesn't transmit voice on its carrier wave.

I haven't used the CB at all most of the years I've had this bike. So, when i started riding with another guy who is CB equipped, I installed the headset into another helmet I have to communicate with him. He says he hears me transmit but there is no voice.

I swapped out the headset with my wife's which is barely used. Still no luck. So, I figured it was the connecting cord and ordered a new one from parts at the dealership. Nope, that didn't do a thing for it. I checked the antenna ground and it is good.

I'm guessing the CB module is the problem. The question is how do I get it fixed?
Before assuming the issue is your CB, there are a couple additional checks you could perform: