Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Heated gear wireless controller mount ideas

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2011, 02:17 PM
SharkBite
Road Captain
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Heated gear wireless controller mount ideas

So I finally got around to ordering the Gerbing heated gear. Through the website as a Police Officer I qualified for a discount but still not cheap. I went from neck to toe with jacket liner, gloves, outer pants, socks with a dual controller....

As if I hadn't spent enough money I found all the wires hanging to be a pain....I then saw that warmnsafe made a wireless controller which would allow most of the wires to simply be left in a pocket. I ordered and now have it also.

My only question is for anybody that have this, any suggestions on where to mount the controller. Obviously just slapping on the velcro is a cheap and easy solution. Just wondering if anybody has a nicer, more permanent looking suggestion.

Old 12-25-2011, 03:45 PM
Captain Itch
Sponsor
Received 605 Likes on 327 Posts

We are in the process of making some nice panels that will go on your tank with magnets...I wanted to make the best quality product possible so we are currently waiting for our shipment of Neodymium Disc magnets..I will say they are good to at least 100 mph as I don't want anything to move..I will let you all know when they are available..

Old 12-25-2011, 03:49 PM
2BikeMike
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts