Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How Do I Richen It Up?

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2012, 11:56 AM
olsenjb
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How Do I Richen It Up?

I have a 2011 RKC with Vance/Hines mufflers and a SE air filter. I purchased a SEPST and reflashed with a standard map. I then did about 8-10 "Smart Tune" runs and reflashed again. I've put about 1000 miles on it since then, and my plugs are still pretty white...assuming I'm still running pretty lean.

Is there an easy way, or can anyone explain to me how I would richen up the mixture using the SEPST? Can I just change the AFR values to a lower number and reflash? I'm far from an expert at using the tuner, hence why I ask if there's an easy way to do it. I hate to spend the money to get it dynoed.

Thanks.

Last edited by olsenjb; 02-22-2012 at 12:39 PM.
Old 02-22-2012, 01:31 PM
fabrik8r
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 31 Likes on 21 Posts