Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 roadking exhaust options

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2012, 05:17 AM
btmonnat
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2012 roadking exhaust options

I just bought a 2012 Roadking FLHR. Looking for a better sounding exhaust. Do I need a full exhaust system to get rid of the cat. converter stock exhaust I know have and also will I have to change my fuel management system if all I change is the exhaust. All I care about is a good sound with out spending a lot of money. Any suggestions will be helpful because I am kinda new to this.

Last edited by btmonnat; 03-03-2012 at 06:27 AM.
Old 03-03-2012, 07:28 AM
Tn.Heritage
Grand HDF Member
Received 183 Likes on 131 Posts

First congrats on the king. Nothing like the excitment of a new ride and making decisions on some of the first mods you want to do.
Now with that have been said, sometimes your answers are just a search away. Exhaust is probably one of if not the most talked about mod to do on a Harley and can also be expensive. Just to get sound, replace the mufflers and nothing else and your good to go. To get sound and power you will have to spend more money. There's alot of vendors and sponsors on this forum that can steer you in the right direction to what mods you can do and what the cost will be. Hope this helps a little and good luck with your mods.

Old 03-03-2012, 08:51 AM
clbking
Cruiser

Congrats on your FLHR. Got mine last year and I too had the same intentions. So after doing a lot of reading here, and You Tube listening, I decided on V&H Power duals headers and V&H Monster Rounds for the exhaust system. I wanted to improve the breathing better so I installed Fuel Moto's Stage 1 Air Cleaner (which enables me to keep my stock cleaner cover).